Meet the members of the Board of Directors and staff of the only federally mandated national runaway hotline for runaway, homeless and at-risk youth, serving the United States and its territories.

NRS Board of Directors, 2017-2018

Susan Frankel
Executive Director

Ryan Bracken
Founder and Chief Executive Officer
Carlton Technologies

Greg Buseman
Director of Business Development
West Monroe Partners, LLC

Jeoffrey Chorvat
Director of Human Resources
Exelon Corporation

Jodi Cohen
Reporter
ProPublica Illinois

Jeff Fleishmann
Lead Counsel, Aviation Supply Chain
AAR Corporation

Melanie Hill
Director-Global Marketing (iGrill and loT)
Weber-Stephen Products LLC

Adriana Kissel
Assistant General Counsel
Groupon

Jeanette Kowalik, PhD
Associate Director of Women’s and Infant Health
Association of Maternal and Child Health Programs 

Ken Lavelle, Treasurer
President, Electrical Systems
AZZ, Inc.

Tom Lawler
Product Manager
Tribune Technology

Jack Philbin
Co-Founder & CEO
VIBES

Randy Randall
Chief Compliance Officer
William Blair Investment Management, LLC

Randall Royer, Chair
Treasurer
Transworld Systems, Inc. 

Donald Sands, Secretary
Senior Vice President, Strategic Distribution
Allstate Insurance Company

Joyce Sapir, Vice Chair
Former Corporate Event Planner

Anne Schankin
Director, Client Development & Sales, Buyside Americas
CME Group

Brian Shin
Senior Salesforce Business Analyst
Nuveen Investments

Lily Stein, Youth Representative
Senior
Jones College Prep

Erica Wolfort
Seasonal and Promotional Visual Merchandiser
Blick Art Materials

NRS Staff

Administrative Office: 773-880-9860

Susan Frankel, Executive Director
773-289-1720
sfrankel@1800RUNAWAY.org

James Lucchesi, Director of Finance
773-289-1721
jlucchesi@1800RUNAWAY.org

Gordon Vance, Director of Programs
773-289-1728
gvance@1800RUNAWAY.org

Katelynn DeLavan, Development & Communication Specialist
773-289-1731
kdelavan@1800RUNAWAY.org 

Jamin Draves, Volunteer Coordinator
773-289-1726
volunteer@1800RUNAWAY.org

Erin Famularo, Digital Media Specialist
773-289-1731
efamularo@1800RUNAWAY.org

Amelia Garcia, Crisis Services Manager
773-289-1729
agarcia@1800RUNAWAY.org 

Sabrina Hampton, Trainer
773-289-1722
shampton@1800RUNAWAY.org

Rachel Reynolds, Outreach and Prevention Specialist
773-289-1723
rreynolds@1800RUNAWAY.org

Linda Manering, Administrative Assistant
773-289-1716
lmanering@1800RUNAWAY.org

Lee Osipchak, Training and Education Manager
773-289-1724
losipchak@1800RUNAWAY.org

Erica Reyes, Assistant to the Volunteer Department
773-289-1712
Ereyes@1800RUNAWAY.org

Sean Veal, Data and Technology Coordinator
773-289-1719
sveal@1800RUNAWAY.org

 

Sign Up for Our Newsletter